Associated Press AP

Ryan Reynolds’ Best Movies And Where To Stream Or Rent Them

Life (2017)

What’s It About: The 2017 science fiction thriller Life follows a group of astronauts played by Ryan Reynolds, Rebecca Ferguson, and Jake Gyllenhaal, after they discover the first trace of life on Mars. When they bring the found organism onboard the International Space Station, however, things take a turn for the worst as the being begins to evolve and take over the ship.

Thor 4: What We Know So Far About Love And Thunder

Who Is Directing Thor: Love And Thunder?

In the making of Thor: Ragnarok, director Taika Waititi breathed new life into what had been considered by many to be the weakest of the solo Marvel Cinematic Universe series – so it came as a surprise to literally nobody when it was revealed that Marvel Studios wanted him back for Thor 4. In addition to directing, he is also taking care of screenwriting duties, though that is a job that he is splitting with co-writer Jennifer Kaytin Robinson, who came aboard the project in February 2020. While in pre-production on Thor: Love And Thunder, Taika Waititi is also simultaneously busy directing his seventh feature film, Next Goal Wins, which is a sports comedy based on the 2014 British documentary of the same name.

Watch Tom Holland Do Shirtless Spider-Man Challenge, Then Invite Ryan Reynolds And Jake Gyllenhaal

If you’ve spent any amount of time on Instagram lately, you know there’s a ton of challenges being passed around to keep us entertained, as we remain separately bored in our own homes. The MCU’s very own Spider-Man, Tom Holland got on the challenge train this week with one that involves him trying to put on his shirt while doing a handstand, and he invited along fellow Marvel stars. Check it out:

The Bachelorette’s Mike Johnson Suggests Producer Julie LaPlaca Would Make A Great ‘Future’ Lead

In July 2019, before he left the show, Lovato had posted footage of Johnson on the Bachelorette to her Instagram Stories, writing in the caption, “Mike I accept your rose.” In the video she could reportedly be heard saying, “Swing me, kiss me! Boo boo.” Just a few days later, he was sent home.

Johnson took to Twitter writing, “Jus saying, my future wife though girl you ready for smiles, adventure, comfort, growth, honesty, laughter, me falling using my inhaler and kissing your stretch marks and imperfections. Where u hiding.”

The two then had some major back-and-forths with likes and comments on Instagram and Twitter before allegedly taking it offline for some IRL dates. In September 2019, Johnson spoke out about the budding relationship. “I’m just getting to know Demi,” he told E! “I think she’s absolutely fantastic, and I don’t want no pressure on her, no pressure on me—we’re just trying to get to know each other. That’s all.” Sadly, by October, the relationship was done.

Back to the present, though—maybe Johnson was flirting with LaPlaca with those comments or maybe this is just his personality. Or, a third option: what if this is all just a setup to have her become the next Bachelorette (after Clare Crawley’s season, of course) and for Johnson to re-join the cast? Either way, we’re in.

Johnny Depp’s Case Against Amber Heard Now Dragging In Elon Musk Amidst Cheating Allegations

The latest development in the legal battle involves an alleged affair Johnny Depp claims Amber Heard had with tech mogul Elon Musk while they were still married. Heard and Musk have confirmed to have been in a relationship shortly after The Rum Diary co-stars called it quits in 2016, but Depp has gathered information that points to the two possibly being together before that.

6 Marvel Characters Zac Efron Would Be Perfect To Play

When Ben, along with Reed Richards, Susan Storm, and Johnny Storm, was exposed to cosmic radiation aboard a ship during an interstellar flight, the accident turned his skin into a bright, orange mineral substance, along with an upgrade in strength, durability, and agelessness. For The Thing’s MCU debut, I would recommend reverting back to the method used by Michael Chiklis in the 2005 and 2007 films, meaning Zac Efron would have to get to use to a LOT of makeup and prosthetics. But, hey, whatever it takes to get into character, right?

Birds Of Prey’s Director Was Not Happy The Movie Was Called A Flop So Early

Cathy Yan’s film is still a sizable win for a female filmmaker of color who had never been at the center of a high-profile comic book project like this before. When Patty Jenkins’ Wonder Woman broke box office records, she was a more established filmmaker with the Oscar-winning Monster under her belt, and she had a much more well-known hero at the center. Gal Gadot had been introduced in Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice, which was a bigger hit as a set-up film than Suicide Squad was for Harley Quinn. And it came just ahead of the highly-anticipated Justice League, which arrived later that year.